Monday, May 17, 2010

TRHA - Nain local housing selections continue

The Nain local housing committee has made some housing selections.

Margret Fox is the Chairperson.

She says of the 5 new houses, the following will be receiving new houses:

- Heather Ivany and William Dicker
- Margaret Obed
- Annie and William Lidd
- Michelle Solomon and Samuel Ittulak
- Josephine Semigak and Martin Jararuse

Fox says Silpa Suarak will be getting her Atatsiaks (Grandfathers) house.

While April Andersen and Andrew Hamel will receive Judy Ford’s home.

She says the remaining home that was turned back over to TRHA has not yet been announced.

Selections will continue throughout this week.

We also spoke with Heather Ivany, one of the successful applicants.

She says she is extremely happy and thanks everyone on the housing committee for picking her family for a new home.

Ivany says she has been trying to get a place for the past four years.

Keep tuning into OK Radio this week as we will reveal the remaining Nain housing selections.

No comments:

Post a Comment