Wednesday, May 12, 2010

First assembly meetings for newly elected Ordinary Members

The newly-elected Nunatsiavut Ordinary Members will be holding their first assembly sitting this week.

Mary Sillett is the Clerk for the Nunatsiavut Government (NG).

She says the assembly will be arriving in Hopedale today.

The newly elected members will be sworn in tomorrow.

Sillett also says during the sittings is the selection of the NG Executive Council.

Those selections will be made by President Jim Lyall and the newly appointed First Minister.

No comments:

Post a Comment