Monday, May 10, 2010

Final Results - Canadian Constituency Elections

Danny Pottle and Patricia Ford are the two new Ordinary members elected for the Canadian Constituency.

Jack Shiwak is the Chief Electoral Officer for the Nunatsiavut Government.

Shiwak says the mail–in ballots on election day were extended to Friday, May 7.

The bad weather played a big role in delaying the mail-in ballots from getting to their destination.

The final results of all 6 candidates are:

Catharyn Andersen received 204, Myrtle Banfield 266, Patricia Ford 387, Rob Lackie 24, Danny Pottle 552 and Belinda Webb with 100.

No comments:

Post a Comment