Thursday, September 16, 2010

Dianne Gear Declared Postville AngajukKak Following Recount

Dianne Gear has been declared the AngajukKak of the Postville Inuit Community Government following a recount in the community.

The recount was called following the election on Tuesday, September 14.

The initial count showed that Silpa Edmunds received four votes, Karen Gear gathered 38 of the votes, Keith Decker 43 and Dianne Gear had received 46 of the votes.

With a three vote margin between the top two candidates, the recount was called.

The recount found the same results as the initial count.

Each of the AngajukKaks and Inuit Community Corporation Chairs will be sworn in at the next Nunatsiavut Government Assembly Sitting.

No comments:

Post a Comment