Thursday, February 11, 2010

LWG's- Nain Team Announced

There are just a few more weeks left until the Labrador Winter Games in Goose Bay.

Reggie Maggo is the Coordinator for the Nain Amaguks Team.

He says all the athletes have been chosen along with which sports they are going to participate in.

The team consists of 17 athletes participating in 11 different sports, with each athlete playing a sport in which they do best.

The sports and athletes which have been picked are:

Snowshoe Race – Patrick Webb, David Dicker Jr., Arlene Ikkusek and Emma-Rose Murphy.

Volleyball(Co-Ed Team)- Patrick Webb, David Dicker Jr., Edward Barbour, Richard Maggo, Boas Mitsuk, Kristie Holwell, Rose Jararuse, Arlene Ikkusek, Roxanne Andersen and April Andersen.

Snowshoe Biathlon- Edward Barbour and Arlene Ikkusek

Target Shooting – Russell Barbour and Kristie Holwell

Cross Country Skiing- Edward Flowers and Mary(Binky) Andersen

Northern Games- Boas Mitsuk and Rose Jararuse

Table Tennis- Boas Mitsuk and Annie Solomon

Snowmobile Race – Patrick and Katie Harris.

Badminton- Kristie Holwell

Northern Triathlon – Edward Flowers

Labrathon- Russell Barbour

Good luck to all athletes at the Labrador Winters Games of 2010.

No comments:

Post a Comment