Tuesday, November 2, 2010

Upper Lake Melville Nominees

Nominations closed yesterday, November 1st at 2 PM to fill a vacant seat in the Nunatsiavut Assembly for Upper Lake Melville.

Jack Shiwak is the Electorial Officer for the Nunatsiavut Government.

He says when the nominations closed six people had been nominated.

They are; Claris Barron, Maurice Best, Janice Edmunds-Connors, Patricia Kemuksigak, Val Oliver and Ben Ponniuk.

Elections will take place on Tuesday, November 16th, 2010.

OKalaKatiget radio will let you know of the times on election day and where the polling stations will be once that information is given to us.

No comments:

Post a Comment