Monday, November 8, 2010

Nain Heritage Committee

The Nain Heritage Committee was formed in July last year 2009.

Frances Williams is the Chair person.

She says the six member committee has since been busy looking for funds from different agencies.

The funds will be used for the restoration of the Moravian Church, the Mission House and the Old Boarding School.

Williams says the committee has received some funds from the Tessiujatsuak Trust Fund, Provincial Heritage Foundation and Ullapitsaijet .

She says the members still have a lot of work to do and also need to find more funding.

Williams would like to thank Tessiujatsuak Trust, the Provincial Heritage Foundation and Ullapitsaijet for the funds they received.

No comments:

Post a Comment